Clovis Hall of Fame announces honorees for September event

Left to right: Peg Bos and Bob Ferrara, 2016 Clovis Hall of Fame inductee, and Councilmember Lynne Ashbeck at a previous Clovis Hall of Fame event. (Photo courtesy of Clovis Hall of Fame)

The Clovis Hall of Fame recently announced its honorees for their annual event, held on Sept. 14. The honorees include:

  • George and Margaret Gage and family, Hall of Fame
  • Franco and Carmella Liberta and family, Spirit of Clovis
  • Ken Dias, Friend of Youth
  • Jim Anderson, Service to Veterans
  • Soroptimist International of Clovis, Organization of the Year
  • California 9-11 Memorial, National Honoree
  • Brent Drum, Clovis Police Officer of the Year

The Clovis Hall of Fame has been honoring those that have made and continue to make the Clovis community the special community that it is since 1975. If you’re interested in attending and being a part of this event, please visit to purchase and find tickets.